London Moonwalk

Plantar Fasciitis…..part 2……

Well what a difference…..

I’ve been good and doing the exercises given to me by the doc…..I have a new best friend….a rolling pin!  One of the exercises is to roll my feet over the rolling pin…..the relief it gives is amazing!

Anyways……shoe update. ….  The Merrells are still amazing, I now have a pair of Birkenstocks, and the Shuh version of them.  I’m still finding my way around with them, but they seem to be ok at the moment.

Last week was the Formula 1 British Grand Prix…..we walked around 40 miles, the Merrells were fab, and so was the very nice picnic chair, I purchased so I could sit, whilst M stood and took hundreds of photos! I hardly struggled with foot pain….the whole weekend, now I’m back at work, it’s a different matter!!

 

3 thoughts on “Plantar Fasciitis…..part 2……

    1. I find it best to use it at least a couple of times a day……it helps ease the pain….I find it bliss. It’s been going to work with me too!
      The other exercise I find helpful is using a scarf or rubber strap, sit on the floor with legs stretched out in front of you, place the scarf around the ball of your foot and pull it towards you and hold for 39 seconds. Do this 3 times each side.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

